lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-25-2008, 11:22 AM   #1
lostraider88
Not Yet Wild

Default J298 PDS or not

Just inherited EZ-GO cart. Name plate on passenger side says J298, I assume this is a '98 model. How do I tell if its a PDS or a non PDS? Or is it a DCS? I'm new to carts so please cut me a break. Found service manual on 2001 and newer, can I use trouble shooting from this manual on my older controller?

Last edited by lostraider88; 02-25-2008 at 06:44 PM.. Reason: adding more info
lostraider88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-25-2008, 10:39 PM   #2
gornoman
Stay thirsty my friends!

Mixed Breed

Default Re: J298 PDS or not

Your cart appears to be a '98 so it cannot be a PDS. It is either a Series/Fleet cart or a DCS cart. If there is a toggle switch (Run/Tow) on the controller cover under the passenger seat, it is a DCS. If it has a long metal rod from the Forward/Reverse lever to a mechanical looking switch assembly under the passenger seat, it is a Series/Fleet cart.
gornoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 09:08 AM   #3
lostraider88
Not Yet Wild

Thumbs up Re: J298 PDS or not