lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-20-2021, 06:32 PM   #1
runningdownadream
Not Yet Wild

Default 93 Club Car DS wont kick over after it has been driven for 20 min

Hey All, I am new to the carting world but not new to working under the hood.

I inherited a 1993 Club Car DS, it had not been driven for two years and I was told that prior to that it was intermittent in running properly.

Here is what is happening now (and ill post what I have done so far after)
If I start it up in the morning it turns right over and off I go, but after running for about 20 min, if I stop, it will spin but not start again. Sometimes it has a whining electrical sound for a couple seconds before it starts to spin (but still wont kick over and go). If I wait 45 min or so, it will start up again and drive normal. If I drive for 5 min or even 10, then stop and start again, it goes right away. Seems to be an issue with something getting too hot maybe?

I have
Replaced
The micro switches
The carb
The fuel pump and filters
The fuel itself
The Air filter
The solenoid
The spark plug
The battery
The voltage regulator (which was the original issues with the battery not charging)

Reading on these forums I am thinking my next stop is to replace the Ignitor and or Rev Limiter? If that doesn't work then move on to the coil?

Could be the starter/generator? But I am getting appropriate voltage from it now that the regulator was replaced.

Any input or guidance is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
runningdownadream is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-20-2021, 06:54 PM   #2
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Default Re: 93 Club Car DS wont kick over after it has been driven for 20 min