lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-19-2018, 07:37 PM   #1
AquaLuke
Getting Wild

Default Aftermarket Motor Advice

I have an Onward with new XCT500 and solenoid. My next step is to change the motor but the options seem to be endless. Would like to get opinions on which motor I should choose since I am relatively new to modding carts.

I am running 23" turfs and spend 90% of my time on the golf course which is relatively flat with some undulations, no major hills to climb. I would like to be able to reach 35 mph with ample to torque to run about the course and climb small inclines. Run time is a concern. I would like to get 36 holes out of charge during the spring months. I just installed new T875s (still in the break-in).

After the controller install I am pleased with the acceleration but it takes a good straight run to be able to get it up to top speed which I am still not sure what max is yet.

Thanks in advance.
AquaLuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-19-2018, 07:53 PM   #2
TahoeDawgZ71
revolutiongolfcars.com

Club Car

Default Re: Aftermarket Motor Advice

Plum Quick's Executioner is the fastest motor you're gonna find out there, but 35 MPH is a stretch unless you're running more than 48 volts.
TahoeDawgZ71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2018, 08:08 PM   #3
AquaLuke
Getting Wild

What are the benefits of the executioner over the cheetah?
AquaLuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2018, 10:12 PM   #4
TahoeDawgZ71
revolutiongolfcars.com

Club Car

According to Plum Quick, 24-28 MPH with the Cheetah and 28-32 MPH with the Executioner
TahoeDawgZ71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2018, 10:21 PM   #5
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car