lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-05-2018, 08:26 PM   #1
acopper123
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default CHARGER SAFETY & TECH Q's

As I mentioned in a previous post I am new to the cart world and have many questions- sooo- here's another:

What is the best way to charge my '14 CC Precedent? My cart came with the pictured charger. I was told that this should just be left plugged in all the time. Would you guys agree? Also- the charger has a spot where it presumably can be hung on the wall. Are you guys comfortable with that? Is there a concern of over-heating and ultimately burning the whole house down? Technical answers are appreciated.

Also- What is this charger called/named? Any specs or additional info about it would be appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180705_115719.jpg (211.6 KB, 0 views)
acopper123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-05-2018, 08:34 PM   #2
E36Racer
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: CHARGER SAFETY & TECH Q's

It’s called the ERIC charger. I had mine on a wall without issue. It’s fine to leave it plugged in all of the time, recommended actually.
E36Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2018, 11:06 PM   #3
acopper123
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Thanks. Researched, and now officially "informed".
Old 07-06-2018, 10:19 AM   #4
scmoose
Gone Wild

Buddy of just fried his ERIC charger, blamed it on lightning in the area, local CC shop confirmed his suspision.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
scmoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 03:18 PM   #5
acopper123
Not Yet Wild

Club Car