lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-01-2018, 08:55 PM   #1
dan4mbenz
Not Yet Wild

Default 2007 CC Precedent wont go

I am looking at purchasing a fixer upper... I am new to the cart world, but pretty good with my hands when it comes to fixing things.

I have come across a 2007 Club Car Precedent for sale. I have not looked at it yet, but contacted the seller.

Here is what I know:

Batteries (4-12volts) are less than 6 months old.
It was being driven and just stopped about 2 weeks ago.
The head lights, turn signals and horn do still work when turned on.
It does not make the buzz noise when put in reverse.

I was planning to go look at this cart and was looking for recommendations on what to check for...

Thanks for the advice!
dan4mbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-01-2018, 10:36 PM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: 2007 CC Precedent wont go

Without trying to sound/be sarcastic, that is a somewhat nebulous question.... Not sure if you are referring to looking at for repairs or cost evaluation or parting out, etc. One thing for sure, you could be looking at anything from a solenoid or switch to most likely a controller. If for purchase, look it over for things like batteries and their brand. Tires, suspension, bushings, steering, wiring harness, etc. etc. Unfortunately if it will not power up, you will never know the electronics integrity so there will lye your very biggest concern. If a cart will not run and I cannot clearly identify the issue, I would not pay too much for it.
NoleFan4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2018, 06:33 AM   #3
dan4mbenz
Not Yet Wild

I am looking at purchasing a cart and repairing it.