lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-19-2020, 02:30 AM   #1
Gibbs47
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Ezgo workhorse build and questions

Hey all,

I’m new to carts but have been building a Ezgo workhorse I picked it up relatively cheap was cosmetically pretty rough the engine itself seemed to run good. I’m looking for some help on a few things.

Does anyone have pictures on the correct ignition wiring they had the wording a
Mess and the cart was essentially always on.

I’m working on a James drop axle 6” lift and ordered some new front shocks of amazon (MonSai) they are two short can anyone recommend some I can pick up locally(autozone?) or the correct extender thread for the monsai shocks?

I’m trying to figure out the best was to mount a winch (can weld) any pictures of any on a workhorse/txt with jakes.

I’m converting this to a 4 seater see profile picture, and am looking for roof ideas.
I’ve gone over budget and am trying to avoid spending 400 on an 84” roof. Was thinking about a 84” roof rack from amazon and then some light gauge diamond plate? (Might look Better anyway).
Gibbs47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-19-2020, 02:52 AM   #2
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Ezgo workhorse build and questions

If you can supply more detail about which model you have we can help more. The wiring on most of the early models are the same as the TXT cart apart from the addition of lights, fuel gauge, electric actuator for dump bed etc.

This may help some as it has wiring layouts but not a diagram. i may be able to find a diagram in my archives later though.

https://www.jacobsen.com/img/manuals...f?m=1594661332

EDIT.
This is the best i can do for now!

ST350 accessorywiring.JPG