lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-02-2013, 06:37 PM   #1
davidgonewild
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default RXV Whining Noise

This is my first time posting on any forum so please excuse any mishaps. I have a 2009 E-Z-GO RXV which has a very loud whining noise when accelerating or decelerating. I've read a number of threads on this matter but have found non that seems to narrow it down to the culprit, ie, electric brake, bearing, or gear set in differential. It's obviously coming from that area. I have two friends that have the same cart and their's do not make this noise. I intend to repair whatever it is that's causing this noise but obviously need some help in determing what it is that's causing this annoying sound. Thanks for any and all help in keeping me from pulling my hair out. Not much left!
davidgonewild is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-02-2013, 09:00 PM   #2
pete959
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: RXV Whining Noise

u can try the bearing encoder first if not that then it is either the motor it self or in the rear end
pete959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 02:17 PM   #3
Dadman
Not Yet Wild

I am looking to purchase a 2009 from my neighbour and it is making what sounds like the same noise. Were you able to determine the issue?

many thanks
Dadman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 02:22 PM   #4
remac
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

What - no one wants to say anything about the whining coming from:
the driver, the passenger, the wife, the kid(s), the in-laws, the neighbors,
the landlord, the condo assoc., the....(fill in the blank)
remac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2013, 05:59 PM   #5
davidgonewild
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Rear end whining noise 2009 rxv