lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-15-2016, 09:10 PM   #1
cousteau61
Not Yet Wild

Default RXV voltage reducer

Good evening! I am new at working with golf carts and am installing a voltage reducer (48 v to 12v) in my 2015 RXV to power lights and radio. I have read that you should not attach to the key switch, that you should have on/off directly from battery pack or solenoid. 2 questions:

1st: Do people prefer going directly off the battery pack + with a toggle switch and if so, where do you find a toggle switch that can handle 48V?

2nd: My most pressing question is where do I mount it?! All the instructions say to mount to the metal frame because it will get hot, but I can't find a good spot on the frame to mount. If I do mount it to the frame do you screw it in? Cable tie it on?

Any help with this would be most appreciated! Thank you!
cousteau61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-15-2016, 09:50 PM   #2
kernal
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: RXV voltage reducer

One way to do it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0445.jpg (365.3 KB, 0 views)
kernal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2016, 07:50 AM   #3
BobBoyce
Gone Insane
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by cousteau61 View Post
Good evening! I am new at working with golf carts and am installing a voltage reducer (48 v to 12v) in my 2015 RXV to power lights and radio. I have read that you should not attach to the key switch, that you should have on/off directly from battery pack or solenoid. 2 questions:

1st: Do people prefer going directly off the battery pack + with a toggle switch and if so, where do you find a toggle switch that can handle 48V?