lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-23-2020, 01:51 PM   #1
DanGoneWild
Not Yet Wild

Default Can I Utilize Reverse Power?

Hey Guys
I got a 36V 2000 EZGO TXT PDS w/Alltrax 500 amp controller. Playing around with the controller program, when I put max reverse motor speed at 100%, I get 500 more rpms than what I have in forward at 100%. Is there a way to flip it (R to F and F to R) that will result in me getting that extra 500 in forward instead of reverse? That 500 rpm is just sitting there taunting me. It may be a silly question idk. Thought I'd try. I'm new to electric motors.

I'll eventually replace the motor, but I'm trying to milk the one I got until I upgrade the battery pack. Thanks.
DanGoneWild is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-23-2020, 02:38 PM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Can I Utilize Reverse Power?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanGoneWild View Post
Hey Guys
I got a 36V 2000 EZGO TXT PDS w/Alltrax 500 amp controller. Playing around with the controller program, when I put max reverse motor speed at 100%, I get 5000 more rpms than what I have in forward at 100%. Is there a way to flip it (R to F and F to R) that will result in me getting that extra 5000 in forward instead of reverse? That 5000 rpm is just sitting there taunting me. It may be a silly question idk. Thought I'd try. I'm new to electric motors.

I'll eventually replace the motor, but I'm trying to milk the one I got until I upgrade the battery pack. Thanks.
Swapping the F1 and F2 cables at the controller will change the cart's direction to Forward when Reverse is selected.

You can get the F/R rocker switch to agree with cart direction by swapping the top and bottom wires.