lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-30-2020, 02:17 PM   #1
dandersen55
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default I want to switch to solid state please help

hi i posted befor looking for help on my ezgo marathon i believe 1984 that has resistor style its slow as molasses and now after playing around i lost reverese..... and i like new tech so i believe doing a conversion is best for me.... curious on how many people have done this and if there is a list of parts to complete... i see scottyb? has the conversion kits but all sold out for ezgo.. looking to get this thing up and running as soon as i can befor the wife makes me get rid of a non moving cart... ha ha thanks for any help i used to be auto mechanic so the work it self is fine im just new to carts and 36v systems... thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20200529_175023.jpg (178.9 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by dandersen55; 05-30-2020 at 04:58 PM.. Reason: Fixed spelling
dandersen55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-02-2020, 09:36 PM   #2
Denntt
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: i want to convert to solid state? i think

Hey there, I am currently going through a complete update/upgrade of a ~1986 EZGO resistor style cart, and hopefully nearing completion to a running cart. I took mine from 36V to 48V and have nearly all of the details of my upgrade. I have not compiled them, other than a receipt book and photo album on my phone, but I can certainly provide details from my experience. There are many others on this forum that have far more experience and aptitude than I, but I can share my experience. Let me know what questions you have.
Denntt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 09:09 PM   #3
dandersen55
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO