lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-08-2020, 03:34 PM   #1
Tech_East
Not Yet Wild

Default Newbie Member with EZGO ?'s

Hey all...just joined today to "educate" myself as much as possible since I am a newbie at carts and will be purchasing a new cart in the coming week or two. I have been lurking for a few days and read some threads to try and learn a thing or two. The deal is this...I will be purchasing an EZGO electric model cart from a dealer in the next week or two and I am pretty sure when I called a few months ago they sell "used" RXV models. Basically they are plain jane models and they mod them up to how you specifically want them done (body color, seats, lift, wheels, etc). I will be buying one with a few mods that I want done immediately like certain body color, certain seat color, lift and wheels and roof extension to cover the back seating area.

My specific question is concerning speed (of course as you are prob thinking). Should I attempt to get specific speed work done while I am purchasing the cart (for example freedom mode, passkey, etc) or wait until I get the cart and see if someone can tune the controller as I have read in quite a few threads here on this forum? Any idea how much, rough ballpark figure, I should be willing to pay for a few of these speed tunes while at the dealer such as "freedom mode"? Another question that I have is should I be looking specifically at the RXV models or is there another model that is just as easy to tune for speed?

Apologize in advance for the first time beginner / stupid question but just trying to prepare myself with knowledge so dealer does not attempt to take advantage of me and tells me that he "turned it up" charge me 1k bucks and really didn't do anything.