lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-17-2009, 12:46 PM   #1
Waterbug
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Workhorse 350 Engine Fix

I just traded a fourwheeler for a very nice 2001 350 Workhorse.Its lifted with nice tires and wheels and in very good shape. The guy I traded with was riding it and the oil line on the front of the motor came off and ran it out of oil. He already had the motor out, so I didn't see it run, but he said it smoked really bad.Now, I pulled the head off and everything looked good, exht valves a little rough, the cylinders look great, and I filled them with some WD 40 and it stayed all morning so I think rings are good.Now, what I think is new valves and seals in the head then try it and see.What yall think? I'm new at this, so thanks for any help!
Waterbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-17-2009, 12:55 PM   #2
mikesmotortoys
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Workhorse 350 Engine Fix

If the motor ran out of oil - then there's more damage than what you can see with the head off...

I'd suggest a complete tear down or replacement...

Factory EZGO - Bad Boy Buggy - Dixie Chopper Mowers
mikesmotortoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 01:00 PM   #3
dock98
doin it in the desert

Yamaha

welcome to BGW Waterbug
dock98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 01:04 PM   #4
Waterbug
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO