lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-18-2020, 04:41 PM   #1
Dravenspop
Not Yet Wild

Exclamation 2007 EZGO TXT PDS Draining batteries!!!!

Recently bought a 07 TXT PDS and find that the charge is not lasting at all and is terrible on any sort of incline. Charged batteries until charger shows full and voltage is 6.3V at each battery after being seperated from eachother for 3 hours and when wired together total voltage is 38.2v, seems to me the charger is working but I am new to Golf Carts and would like a little assistance before throwing money into this thing, thanks for any help.
Dravenspop is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-18-2020, 05:27 PM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2007 EZGO TXT PDS Draining batteries!!!!

How old are the batteries?
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 07:37 PM   #3
Dravenspop
Not Yet Wild

Was told 2 years old
Old 10-18-2020, 07:44 PM   #4
Dravenspop
Not Yet Wild

Attached are pics of the battery label and current voltage readings while charger shows fully charged and still hooked up and without charger hooked up
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20201018_192138.jpg (200.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20201018_194301.jpg (113.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 20201018_194304.jpg (111.0 KB, 0 views)
Old 10-19-2020, 09:00 AM   #5
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Wait about 2 hours after the charger shuts off, or is disconnected, to measure the battery voltages. Here is a SoC (State of Charge) chart.

A fully charged 36V battery pack reads about 38.2V for Trojan brand batteries, however SoC doesn't tell you what the storage capacity is and storage capacity is what determines runtime.