lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-20-2015, 10:31 AM   #1
Mcvd02
Not Yet Wild

Default 2001 EZGO 36 Volt TXT PDS Controller Smoked!!

I removed old batteries about a week ago and replaced with brand new set last night. I work in the electric utility field and the standard on a DC system is Black is positive and white is negative. EEK!! Was not the case with this cart, I probably should have looked at some prints instead of assuming. Anyways I was wonder if I should get the controller rebuilt or does ScottyB have something at his store for me? Here is the link to a place that rebuilds. My make and model is right below that. My cart is all stock no modifications as far as suspension etc.. Thanks

[URL="http://www.go ]www.golfcarcatalog.com/produc...ontroller.html

2001 EZGO
36 volt
Make: TXT
Model: TXT Standard (PDS)
Mcvd02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-20-2015, 12:58 PM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2001 EZGO 36 Volt TXT PDS Controller Smoked!!

Just curious, but which black and white wires did you reverse?

Don't waste your time and money with a rebuilt controller, install a XCT400PDS, or larger.

You'll get about 24 MPH with stock height tires and a stock PDS motor at 36V, but can set the RPM limit to a lower speed if so desired.
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 02:31 PM   #3
Mcvd02
Not Yet Wild

When I removed the batteries I taped all the leads together from each + terminal and - terminal. The white and black wires were coming from the charging receptacle. I didn't pay attention when I took off and just assumed they were as I know them to be Black (positive) and white (negative).

Does Scottyb sell the XCT400PDS? If not where is the best place to purchase?