lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-25-2020, 08:46 PM   #1
JoshTeBrake
Not Yet Wild

Default Club Car intermittently going, need a point in the right Direction

Hi there I am new to the fourm and have searched for a couple of days but cannot find the information i am after.

I purchased a second hand 05 Club Car of my local golf course. It is an AQ0547 so an DS electric IQ 48V

The problem i have with it intermittently will not go while using and then go.
When it faults you cannot hear the solenoid click in and out. Or sometimes you will hear it and it wont go. Give it 10 or so goes to move it and then it will move. This is starting to get a bit frustrating while using it, and happening more and more often.

What have I have checked

The batteries Measure 51.4V across them
The forward reverse switch works
The Diode between the to studs on the Solenoid is functioning correctly.
I have tried several tests on the Solenoid i have found online and all seem to be ok.

What doesn't test fine is the two smaller posts for the magnetic coil around the solenoid. Instead of having continuity between these i have slight continuity and a resistance of 183ohms

Would this mean its definitely a dodgy solenoid or can someone point in the right direction to test anything else?

Also in testing the MCOR i found a couple of issues which i do not think are related but causing the cart to go slower.
I have a MCOR1 on the cart.
Checking the 3 wires on the MCOR i have
Purple white wire 51.4V
White wire 4.65V
Yellow Wire 0.315V with pedal up and 4.63V when pressed
I removed this and tested off the cart and it has 1kohms then when rotated has 7kohms which seemed fine.