lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-27-2018, 06:03 AM   #1
Quickthrotl
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 02 EZGO TXT speed problem

Hi,
I am new to golf carts so bear with me please, I just bought a cart and batteries were corroded and low on water, cleaned cables and filled with distilled water, applied copro to cables, plugged into charger and let charge over night, when I got home thought id take for a spin and see what it did with a full charge as it was very low when I got it home, I jumped on and it runs slow in forward and fast in reverse. I know I put the cables back on correctly as I did one at a time.
It has an Alltrax controller
PN AXE4865 ITS
Cal. ITS throttle
Nivel pn. 459

I had read about a maintenance switch but I find no such thing anywhere.

Thanks
Quickthrotl is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-27-2018, 06:19 AM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 02 EZGO TXT speed problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quickthrotl View Post
Hi,
I am new to golf carts so bear with me please, I just bought a cart and batteries were corroded and low on water, cleaned cables and filled with distilled water, applied copro to cables, plugged into charger and let charge over night, when I got home thought id take for a spin and see what it did with a full charge as it was very low when I got it home, I jumped on and it runs slow in forward and fast in reverse. I know I put the cables back on correctly as I did one at a time.
It has an Alltrax controller
PN AXE4865 ITS
Cal. ITS throttle
Nivel pn. 459

I had read about a maintenance switch but I find no such thing anywhere.

Thanks
The reason you haven't seen a maintenance switch is because your cart doesn't have one.