lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-07-2014, 12:21 PM   #1
Hip79
Not Yet Wild

Question wiring analog battery meter 36V

I am new to carts and got hosed totally I now know with my cart. It looked great and had Trojan batteries like new only a couple years old and should last up to ten years maintained right. 2008 EZGO TXt PDS with rear seat top and gold metalized paint. Over 4G and when got home it lasted 29 minutes and was dead, recharged and same result. Seller a used cart store said it was as is but checked and said nothing was wrong. Replaced two of the Trojans with other used batteries and it went up to 35 minutes. Spewed acid on the floor and boiling sounds. I was on my own he said. This was 2011 and I just put it away in barn till now. Are crown batteries a good option and I have what they call a cube charger with green light blinks until solid with full charge. Would it be best if I install a battery state of charge meter. I have access to a 36 V analog one, with lighted back bulb?
Hip79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-07-2014, 12:41 PM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: wiring analog battery meter 36V

Hip, CROWN batteries are one of the best available. you can't go wrong with them. They do however have different cart batteries. the CR-225 is their standard cart battery. but they do have some that will give you longer run time, the more AH (Amp-Hour) the further you will be able to go. here is a chart of the most popular batteries available and their ratings.

6Volt Battery AH comparisons.JPG