lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-14-2011, 02:09 PM   #1
mrf1002u
Not Yet Wild

Question Serial # Dilema?

I am a newbie. I am posting this in the electric and gas forum. Read on and see why.
I bought an 07 Precedent electric (by the serial #) but it is a gas cart. I knew this before I bought it, but it was a good deal.
The serial # tag reads PQ07xx-xxxxxx. I was curious as to the year of the engine and trans so I started looking. On club car's FAQ site they say: "Note: If you cannot find a serial number plaque contact Club Car with the serial number from the transaxle, electric motor or gas engine. Utilizing that information we can assist you with identifying the serial number of your vehicle." I did just that, and they said I had to call the dealer and would be no help past that point. Apparently the previous statement is false. I called the dealer and he said there was no way to determine the year of the engine or trans by the serial #'s. All he told me, was it is a 97 or newer based on the fact that it has an FE290 engine. I would like to know how old the powertrain is in case I ever sell it, (doubtfull) and for my own satisfaction. I want to be able to disclose that info and be honest about it. Any help is appreciated.

Second question. Why is my serial # in the wrong place according to the identification diagrams. Mine is not on the right side, inside the glove box as pictured in the chart. Mine is on the right side, but low down, vertically, just above the floor mat. It is mounted on one of the black plastic pieces that is just to the right of where the vertical part of the floor mat ends. I could post a photo if I figure it out i I guess.
mrf1002u is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-14-2011, 10:09 PM   #2