lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-19-2016, 09:14 AM   #1
flroyaltyjr
Not Yet Wild
Taylor-Dunn

Default A very huge thank you

Over the last 2 1/2 years the people of this forum have been a huge help to us. I am a navy vet and my 2 buddies were marine vets so of course I was the leader of this motley crew...:) We tarted out to help 2 guys that came back from Iraq in pretty bad shape. So we would search the counties around and buy up old run down and mostly not running golf carts. We would clean them up and repair them and give them to our boys that came back in bad shape. It is our belief that help them get out of the house and in the community is the best thing for them. I have seen these guys face light up and actually start their lives coming together. We live in a rather large rural area and this helps these guys get out and about.
We have had no greater joy doing this. I love all vets and will continue to do whatever I can for them. I wanted to say thank you to all the people in this forum. Without your alls knowledge and suggestion none of this would have been possible. I have read and printed more post, instructions and diagrams that I have quite a collection.