lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-22-2018, 10:33 AM   #1
Bambeklr
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2007 ezgo mods

Ok you guys I am new to this stuff and the forum so if this is in the wrong place just let me know and I will move it.

I recently purchased a 2007 electric Ezgo series cart. It has a lift and tires on it. I do a lot of hunting and the way it is now it slows down considerably on hills and in any tall grass. I am thinking about a complete upgrade to the motor, speed controller , solenoid and wires.... I will be doing all this myself. What do you guys suggest as far as parts go? I would love to gain speed and torque to haul corn, deer and pull stuff. There are a million parts out there but I figured I would ask people that have experience before I go in blind.
Bambeklr is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-22-2018, 12:00 PM   #2
orangeman6
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2007 ezgo mods

http://www.cartsunlimited.net/upgrade-suggestions.html

Review that page, and that whole website for that matter. Scotty owns that site and is a prolific poster here helping people out. He’ll dial you in on what you need based on how you plan to use your cart. He carries the best stuff, ships really quick and provides customer support through email.
orangeman6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 12:19 PM   #3
Bambeklr
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

thanks for the reply.....
Old 05-22-2018, 01:27 PM   #4
Bambeklr
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

been looking at the site... Thank you again for the information... I have learned a ton already about my cart just looking at the site. I sent him and email asking him what I should do for my applications.
Old 05-22-2018, 02:05 PM   #5
bubba4dad
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Quote: