lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-03-2020, 08:34 AM   #1
Rossperk77
Not Yet Wild

Default 2017 Club Car Precedent Solenoid Troubleshooting

I have recently purchased a 2017 Club Car Precedent that was formally a course cart. I am new to working on carts but I am very mechanically inclined. I have a few questions that pertain to the solenoid.

Is there a way to trouble shoot with out taking it out? It is not easy to get to and I am not getting the click all the time. I am hearing it click every so often while driving. Also I am not getting a click when the ignition is turned on.

Can you remove the solenoid without taking the body off?

This cart has new Trojan batteries. Although when I plug in my ERIC charger I get 3 reverse beeps but I do not get the battery light flash. I am hoping this is just the light needing to be replaced.

The cart will maintain 14-15 mph. I have just been reading up being I was hearing a click at different time from under the seat.

Any advice would be great. Even if it is say don't worry about for now.
Rossperk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-03-2020, 11:04 AM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: 2017 Club Car Precedent Solenoid Troubleshooting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossperk77 View Post
I have recently purchased a 2017 Club Car Precedent that was formally a course cart. I am new to working on carts but I am very mechanically inclined. I have a few questions that pertain to the solenoid.