lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-21-2022, 06:04 PM   #1
TB72
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 1993 club car ds no go!!

Hi all!! I recently picked up a 93 ds with no batteries. I installed batteries and confirmed the charger is properly working and batteries are charged, but the cart doesn’t move. Forward or reverse. Only hear a slight click maybe micro switch in vglide area. Please help! Where do I need to begin looking??
Thanks I’m advance! I’m new to club cars especially older ones.
TB72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-21-2022, 06:30 PM   #2
Reuter5
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Thumbs down Re: 1993 club car ds no go!!

The V-Glide might be shot. We had the same issue that you're describing. We have a 99 CC DS and had it for about 3 years now. The first year we had it we went through 2 v-glides. They literally melted/burnt up. I ended up converting it to a solid state with an Alltrax controller and we couldn't be happier. I'd be more than happy to discuss more if your interested.
Reuter5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 06:47 PM   #3
TB72
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 1993 club car ds no go!!

Thanks for the response. I should have mentioned originally, cart has controller not resistor coil. Any way to test the v glide??
Old 06-21-2022, 07:08 PM   #4
Reuter5
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

That is odd that it has both. At least in my opinion. Is it the
"speed controller"? Usually the V-Glide will have Resistor Coils, does yours have them? The easiest way to check the V-glide that I found is to literally take it out and inspect it. It could also possibly be a bad Forward and Reverse switch.
Reuter5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 07:27 PM   #5
TB72
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO