lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-18-2012, 07:31 PM   #1
Cgregg2010
Not Yet Wild

Default Can you rebuild motor

I am a newbie to this forum and was hoping for some help with my most recent purchase. I have a 1984 club car that has a bad motor. I am no expert but think maybe brushes are shot. Anyways does anyone know if you these motors can be rebuilt? How do i tell what type of motor i need if i buy a new one? Can anyone recomend a good place to buy a good motor. Thanks for all help with this one.
Cgregg2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-18-2012, 07:52 PM   #2
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

Default Re: Can you rebuild motor

you should be able to rebuild it or replace brushes if needed...........anyplace that does elec. motors.............................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 07:00 AM   #3
mkernan
Getting Wild
Club Car

I have one I pulled out of an 85 model I can sell you. 100 bucks plus shipping if interested.
mkernan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:47 AM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

You can send that motor out to Plum Quick for rebuild and gain 2-3 mph
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:04 PM   #5
Cgregg2010
Not Yet Wild

I was wrong on my year it is a 1991 Serial numbr starts with A91 will your motor fit it ok?
?
Old 03-19-2012, 08:50 PM   #6
roady89
nimda
Club Car

How do you know the motor is bad?
roady89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:55 PM   #7
Cgregg2010
Not Yet Wild