lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-06-2011, 09:24 AM   #1
ATV8067
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default G1 Clutch

This is the clutch that I have on my 85 G1. I would like to know if this is a normal looking clutch? This is my first build and I'm learning a lot from this forum!
I did a complete tear down and starting back up. While assembling the clutch, the manual says to line up y-1 to y-1. My does not have a y-1 on the sliding sleeve. Any help would be appreciated! P.S. This is my first post
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clutch2.jpg (88.2 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg Clutch3.jpg (94.1 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg Clutch4.jpg (93.9 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg Clutch5.jpg (91.5 KB, 14 views)
ATV8067 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 10:05 AM   #2
chuddly
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: G1 Clutch

looks to me like your clutch is wore out to no end. Someone correct me if im wrong but i would say your in need of a clutch
chuddly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 03:50 PM   #3
ATV8067
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Thanks Chuddly. That was my first impression too. Thought I'd ask the experts!
Now on the hunt for a clutch..
Old 04-06-2011, 05:57 PM   #4
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

I have never seen a sliding sheave face worn thru like that. Are the weights and pins tight in the outer sheave? If they are, you would just need to find a new or good used sliding sheave. May want to get a new belt....had to damaged with all those hole in that one.
smallblock450sl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 07:22 AM   #5
ATV8067
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha