lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-07-2010, 02:38 PM   #1
Spunky1
Not Yet Wild

Default Questions about carts

I am looking at a couple carts and have questions for the Yamaha'ers or others on the board. I am new to this topic so forgive my lack of cart smarts.

I am trying to decide between two carts, a 2001 G16 and a 2007 G22. I can trade for the G16 for $500 difference or the G22 for $1,000 difference. The G16 will have new 6-8v batteries installed. The G22 will have original 6-8v batteries.

What are the big differences between the G16 and G22, besides six years? Both are similar in condition.

I don't need a lot of speed but have seen threads of people asking for help with slow carts, less than 12 mph. I need climbing torque over speed. Is this a problem with either of these two carts?

If they don't have factory lights can off-road halogens or other be added? Is there room in the battery tray with 6-8v's for a 12v accessory battery?

I am adding a rear seat option. Will I have to upgrade springs or suspension?

Sorry for the barrage of questions. I have been searching the threads for weeks now. If I look harder I may find answers to some of my questions.
Spunky1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-07-2010, 04:29 PM   #2
smallblock450sl
Sometime's............

Yamaha

Default Re: Questions about carts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spunky1 View Post
I am looking at a couple carts and have questions for the Yamaha'ers or others on the board. I am new to this topic so forgive my lack of cart smarts.
I like questions.