lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-15-2012, 09:27 PM   #1
nchoma
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default controller vs motor advise

I am still very new to the golf cart game but am looking for a bit more speed and was hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I do not want to drop too much money right now so I can probably do one or the other. Should I upgrade the controller or motor, both are stock. My initial thoughts without knowing anything is that a new motor would be great but with the stock controller it might not take the motor to the fullest potential, but how much would a new controller affect the cart with the stock motor?

Please help.

Thanks
nchoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-16-2012, 03:25 AM   #2
eddogg
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: controller vs motor advise

okay this might take a minute but I have all your answers...