lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-07-2011, 06:07 PM   #1
bigned
Not Yet Wild

Default I need some help on batteries

On the Trojan T105, what does each of these numbers represent?
I am a newbie and am getting ready to purchase new batteries for a PDS EZGO cart. Thanks in advance.

T-105, 447 Min @25Amps, 115 Min @75Amps, 225Ah @20Amps,
bigned is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-07-2011, 08:15 PM   #2
CART-ZILLA
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: I need some help on batteries

You start at the top of the alphabet... a for january... b for february and so on. the numbers are the years last of the year number that is...
CART-ZILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:42 PM   #3
bigned
Not Yet Wild

I'm sorry, I should have made it clear I was referring to the specs on the battery and what they actually mean. Thanks in advance.
Old 06-08-2011, 09:29 AM   #4
shadowman
The Last Moja Morani

Club Car

welcome, ask scottyb i beleive he has a thread that will explain everything you need to know about batteries to you......................
shadowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 10:39 AM   #5
bigned
Not Yet Wild

Thank you very much. I just want to buy the right batteries the first time instead saying uh oh.
Thanks
Old 06-08-2011, 11:55 AM   #6
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

That is the right philosophy on battery purchases. I tell people to get the best battery they can afford. Basically that breaks down to the battery with the highest amperage storage capacity.

Amperage is stored on the lead plates and the number of lead plates in a cell will vary from one battery to the next.