lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-04-2014, 11:24 AM   #1
mcmahon_66
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 91 Club car seems normal speed forward, but almost no power in reverse

I was browsing the forums, My original problem wa had no power in forward only on reverse, but was helped out by explaining my red and green wires to teh batteries were reversed.

Now, It is moving in forward, but almost nothing in reverse. I am not sure what to check next. I am new to the Cart world and I appreciate any help from everybody.

Thanks in advance
Mike
mcmahon_66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-04-2014, 11:42 AM   #2
DIRTPIT HC
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: 91 Club car seems normal speed forward, but almost no power in reverse

I found this in the search section. Hope it helps and welcome

CC reverse is half speed, using 18V, or half the battery pack. The circuit comes from the #4 battery (#1 battery is the front passenger battery for 36V, #4 battery is driver middle for 18V). You should see a 6ga cable going from the #4 battery positive to the FnR. If you want full speed reverse, move cable from #4 battery to the #1 Battery positive for 36V, or #3 battery for 24V reverse.

On a side note, if reverse is extremely slow and not half speed, you may be experiencing a battery issue with batteries #4, #5 or #6. Check voltages to be sure on all batteries.

Check for clean tight cable connections all around, even at motor and FnR.

you might verify the wiring is correct using the "sticky" above for wiring diagrams, 88-03 DS Electric
DIRTPIT HC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 12:04 PM   #3
mcmahon_66
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 91 Club car seems normal speed forward, but almost no power in reverse