lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-01-2017, 10:59 PM   #1
Parkerdukes
Not Yet Wild

Default 1997 Club car Ds key switch wiring

Newbie here, I have a 97 Club Car Ds gas 12V. Ordered a new key switch (factory boxed) there are no marking on the key switch of what terminal does what etc. My wiring diagram shows B1, etc but on the back of the new key switch and even the old there aren't any markings to say what each terminal does. I put it in the way I thought i should due to looking at the diagram, I have 12V at power supply on switch with key off and then turn it on and it drops to 7-8V. Anyone have any information to what each terminal does and should be labeled. Its a 4 terminal directly from Club car
Parkerdukes is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-02-2017, 07:12 AM   #2
lockman1
What the ....?

Club Car

Default Re: 1997 Club car Ds key switch wiring

Welcome to BGW Parker!

Will this help?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Key Switch wiring.jpg (20.3 KB, 0 views)
lockman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2017, 09:54 AM   #3
Parkerdukes
Not Yet Wild