lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-17-2021, 10:20 PM   #1
tommy.d
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 1994 Club Car controller/resister coil question

Hey Everyone, Im fairly new to the golf cart world. I had a DS about 10 years ago and it had multiple solenoids with the connected resister coils. Today I got a 1994 DS and the guy i got it from may have got me good. The batteries on the cart are from 2012 (im going to replace them) but the car still moves just about 5mph MAYBE. I asked why there was only one solenoid and no resister coils and he told me this model didnt have that. Before i just blindly buy batteries can some clear it up for me? Is my cart supposed to have all that? here are some pics of whats going on. Thanks in advance!
Attached Files
File Type: pdf IMG_2385 2.pdf (2.85 MB, 0 views)
File Type: pdf IMG_2386.pdf (2.50 MB, 0 views)
File Type: pdf IMG_2389.pdf (3.37 MB, 0 views)
File Type: pdf IMG_2391.pdf (3.54 MB, 0 views)
File Type: pdf IMG_2392.pdf (3.32 MB, 0 views)
tommy.d is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-17-2021, 11:30 PM   #2
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Default Re: 1994 Club Car controller/resister coil question

That’s got a curtis controller, so no resistor coils or multiple solenoids. This is a much better setup than the resistor coil setup

I can’t say if he or someone retrofitted the controller setup in there and converted it from coils, or if that’s a factory setup. But the solid state controller is much much better than toaster coils and much more easily upgradeable.
CP241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2021, 09:12 AM   #3
tommy.d
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Thank you!
tommy.d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2021, 12:08 PM   #4
Fairtax4me
Bonafide Nincompoop