lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-17-2022, 04:07 PM   #1
wildhammit
Not Yet Wild

Default How to add light bar accessory and snow plow

Greetings!

I am new to the golf cart scene. I have an EZ-GO golf cart, but I am not sure of the model / year. I believe it might be a Valor or S4.

The golf cart is 48V, with factory lights, turn signal, accessory converter near batteries, front bar, and rear facing seats.

I would like to add two accessories to the golf cart if possible.

1. LED light bar in front
2. Snow plow.

I'm not too sure where to begin on the light bar. I know I have to hook it up to the accessory convertor, but not sure where the ground goes.

Also, how would I attach a snow plow? Under the front bar looks like some form of a hitch with a hole for a pin. Do I hook it up there or to the front bar? For the plow, would I be able to use any garden tractor plow, like a craftsman?

Thanks everyone!

Edit: Just added picture attachments.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Acc 2.jpg (15.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Acc 1.jpg (16.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg front 2.jpg (20.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg front.jpg (18.2 KB, 0 views)
wildhammit is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-18-2022, 08:05 PM   #2
Cobra,1
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: How to add light bar accessory and snow plow

I would check rating of voltage reducer to make sure it can handle the amp draw of all your accessories.
12 volt accessory’s connected to convertor connect to the convertor s ground.
The 12 volt convertor/reducer has it’s own 12+ and 12 volt - wires. Not a frame ground such as used in auto applications.
Cobra,1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2022, 12:58 PM   #3
wildhammit
Not Yet Wild

Quote: