lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-02-2011, 07:38 PM   #1
thadf
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 36v ez-go electrical issues

I am just a shade tree mechanic and I am trying to fix my buddies 1992 ez-go 36v cart. The problem he is having is the thing would stop working and I would go all through it thinking it must be a loose and then I would give up and come back to it later and it would work fine. Through a tip from a friend he said to replace the f/r controller and I did that. Then I would be going forward and the thing would cut off, let off the throttle and it would start back when I pressed the throttle again. So from this point I bought a speed controller box and replaced it. After I installed the box I was hooking up the wiring and while I was hooking up the silenoid it gave me one heck of a shock... didn't realize it was a capicitor/silenoid. So now the silenoin doesn't even click when the accelerator pedal is pressed. Am I going to need to replace the silenoid now or do I need to check something else???????

HELP
thadf is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-02-2011, 07:55 PM   #2
simple man
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 36v ez-go electrical issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by thadf View Post