lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles



Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2009, 08:04 AM   #1
loggerhead
Not Yet Wild
 
loggerhead's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tallahassee,fla.
Posts: 62
Default torque kit

good morning! i have a question about the sticky" torque kit install" when you take off the c-clip and put on the spacer. what keeps the spacer from sliding down the shaft and hitting ?thanks k.g
loggerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum
   
Old 09-01-2009, 08:07 AM   #2
spriddle
Admin
 
spriddle's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 100,209
Default Re: torque kit

The spacer has a somewhat of a small lip that will catch on the groove that the c-clip was attached.

spriddle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 10:49 AM   #3
loggerhead
Not Yet Wild
 
loggerhead's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tallahassee,fla.
Posts: 62
Default Re: torque kit

that makes sense !thanks for your help...
loggerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 11:01 AM   #4
spriddle
Admin
 
spriddle's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 100,209
Default Re: torque kit

Your welcome. The torque kit (in my opinion) is the best and cheapest mod you can do to a lifted Yamaha with oversize tires.

spriddle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 11:45 AM   #5
krimepays
Getting Wild
 
krimepays's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 89
Default Re: torque kit

Quote:
Originally Posted by spriddle View Post
Your welcome. The torque kit (in my opinion) is the best and cheapest mod you can do to a lifted Yamaha with oversize tires.
I second that!
krimepays is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009, 10:19 AM   #6
loggerhead
Not Yet Wild
 
loggerhead's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: tallahassee,fla.
Posts: 62
Default Re: torque kit

i installed the torque kit once on my g-1 and i didn`t like it .but i did not take off the c-clip .so i was going to try it again ;but the g-1 allready is fast and pulls good but my g-9 limo is slow and doesn`t pull good does anyone know if it will fit the g-9?? and what legth belt may help the g-9 ??
loggerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009, 10:26 AM   #7
spriddle
Admin
 
spriddle's Avatar
Yamaha
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 100,209
Default Re: torque kit

The torque kit should be the same. You definitely need to remove the c-clip. If your looking for a smaller belt for the G9, you can try one from a G1 it is a little shorter:

G1 = 1-3/16" x 36-3/8"
G9 = 1-3/16" x 39"

spriddle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2012, 02:24 PM   #8
Slamminsam
Gone Wild
 
Slamminsam's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santaquin, Utah
Posts: 585
Default Re: torque kit

from what ive read about other carts a 1" shorter belt will work.
Ive had a hard time finding a shorter belt for a G9 of a neighbors. After digging around,
I have found that a belt for a Columbia/HD cart 61-66 should work.
the OEM # is 36394-61. i did some searches and found that belt to cost between $90-130
i also found it on a site called www.dealsinapinch.com for 31.89 plus shipping ($11 to utah) the length is 1-3/16"X38.2." which is the closest i could find...
if i ever get more time and $$ ill try it out. unless someone else wants a crack at it first.
Slamminsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2012, 02:35 PM   #9
Slamminsam
Gone Wild
 
Slamminsam's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santaquin, Utah
Posts: 585
Default Re: torque kit

Ive been doing alot of searching on this Belt length subject with yamaha's. Havent been able to find much. although i did find today that a columbia/HD (OEM # 36394-61) belt may work from '61-'66. but they are about $82-$130.
I did do a search on a belt of the same dims (1-3/16"X38.2") minus appx one inch, and found one at a place called www.dealsinapinch.com for $31.89 (P/N A-1930V375)plus shipping about $11 to me. i have found some belts out there that are 38.8" long, but dont think that would be short enough to make a difference.
now if i can ever get to it, i think it may work.
Slamminsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2012, 02:36 PM   #10
Slamminsam
Gone Wild
 
Slamminsam's Avatar
E-Z-GO
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santaquin, Utah
Posts: 585
Default Re: torque kit

sorry, double, now triple post :)
Slamminsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha


Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Forum
Lug nut torque Electric Club Car
Need More Torque Lifted Golf Carts
torque for my g2 Lifted Golf Carts
Put torque kit on G2 Gas Yamaha
Electric Torque vs Gas Torque Electric Club Car


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Club Car Electric | EZGO Electric | Lifted Golf Carts | Gas EZGO | Used Golf Carts and Parts

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This Website and forum is the property of Buggiesgonewild.com. No material may be taken or duplicated in part or full without prior written consent of the owners of buggiesgonewild.com. 2006-2017 Buggiesgonewild.com. All rights reserved.