lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-05-2020, 04:44 PM   #1
Mscofelia85
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default Takes off fast but slow top speed?

Ok so first off thanks for the add or join, not sure what to call it I'm new to the world of golf carts. I'm pretty mechanically incline but when it comes to golf carts I'm a newbie. So I have what might kinda be allot of info. but that being said, I just want to give as much info as possible, that way I get as as much info. in return. Ok so here goes nothing. So bought a 2008 club Car Precedent for $300. The info. tag is silver says Reman Precedent. The serial number is 9J0851-621473 (I found it weird it starts with a 9 and I couldn't find any info. on why this could be) I do know that it went the silver club car reman process and its an 08 and guessing its a 08.5 do to the 51 after o8. It looked to be in very good condition for its age. It was supposed to be a non running golf cart, but only supposed to have bad batteries that wont charge at all. The guy I bought the cart from wasn't home at the time, so the sale went through his teenage son which didn't know much about the cart other than one day it stopped working and wouldn't take a charge, and they just let it sit there for months , not sure how long. Until I come by and asked if they wanted to sale it. Well I've done enough Googling to know that the charger will not even kick on until there are so many volts in the pack (35 I think). I was thinking screw it for only $300 seems like a good deal even tho it needs batteries. So I brought it home and I hooked them the batteries up one by one to a car battery charger until they had enough volts in the pack, for the charger to cut on. I figure what the hell the worst they could do was not hold a charge. So they charged