lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-19-2017, 02:25 PM   #1
Coolbreeze
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Lifts, Rims, Tires

Newbie here (old guy) I just bought a gas G29 2013 all stock. Want to lift it a little. Not sure if I want a 3" lift or if I can handle it with just rims and tires. It will be used street only. Neighbor has one with 5" lift too high for me. I don't know anything about rim sizes or tire sizes.
Coolbreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-20-2017, 03:55 AM   #2
Coolbreeze
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: Lifts, Rims, Tires

Have read and read a lot. S-l-o-w-l-y getting an education. Have found out it's the tire size not the rim size that dictates height. (if you don't know, you don't know) Now I need help in getting width and height of tire that will fit without a lift.
Old 05-20-2017, 10:01 AM   #3
LimitedEdition
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Our cart came with a 6" spindle lift but if I had it to do all over I would go with the 3" lift. The cart would be more stable and easier to get in and out of. With a Jake's 3" spindle lift the Recommended Tire & Wheel Size is 20x10x10.
LimitedEdition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 10:54 AM   #4
Coolbreeze
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Thanks LimitedEdition. My thoughts were that the 6" is too high also. I'm still left wondering if tires and rims will get me to where I want to be or adding the 3" lift is a must. I know it is a personal preference. I don't know if I can get tires tall enough with clearance to put me up a couple of inches. Thanks again.
Old 05-20-2017, 02:04 PM   #5
BrewCityMusic
Hammer Down !!!!

E-Z-GO