lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-10-2017, 09:45 PM   #1
Shepard
Crazy Ole Man

Yamaha

Default Full Hydraulic Disc Brakes

I've talk about this forever and now it's coming together. I have gotten another G2 transaxle to work on the bench with and setup my ideas. First I'm going to do a complete transmission rebuild. Replace all bearings and seals. Going to upgrade the gears to a 8 to 1 gear set.
I'm building caliper supports that holds a Jake's Brake caliper. Then I checked on WilWood Brakes site and found the same calipers from the kits but with a cable parking brake. I have a master cylinder that is made for 4 wheel disc brakes. I'm using bolt-on AN3 banjo fittings on bulk stainless braided Teflon brake line to make perfect fit brake lines. Once I have the top calipers set up 100% I want to use the original caliper supports and add a second caliper to each side. 2 disc brake units one with a parking brake. I already have Jake's Brakes on the front -- this will make it fully hydraulic.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCN5273.JPG (234.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DSCN5276.JPG (236.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DSCN5280.JPG (232.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DSCN5286.JPG (237.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DSCN5282.JPG (227.5 KB, 0 views)
Shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-11-2017, 09:41 AM   #2
LimitedEdition
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: Full Hydraulic Disc Brakes