lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-13-2012, 09:58 PM   #1
Jim-Baloo
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Rear Axle Differential

I am not sure if I have a leak or something splashed up and the dirt has stuck to it. Anyways I am looking to check the fluid level on a 2007 PDS. I must be missing something but cannot find a fill / check plug. I find a large bolt on the very bottom but I am assuming this is a drain plug. Can someone steer me as to the location of the check / fill plug. Everything I read says to fill to just below the threads and when it starts to come out the fill hole it is the proper level so I am assuming that the plug must be on the side somewhere. I am new to this cart so all the help I can get is appreciated.
Jim-Baloo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-13-2012, 10:10 PM   #2
Pablob
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Rear Axle Differential

That is the fill/drain plug with the cart level you should get a little dripple out of it it's stupid but that's how they do it.
Pablob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 07:56 AM   #3
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Here is a picture of the differential bottom pan of a 2007 PDS (I "Borrowed" it from, wrongway's H-D build thread )

The plug isn't at the very bottom, so you have to drop the pan to change the oil, or figure out a way to suck it out.

The part of the pan that is hangs below the level of the plug, holds about 10 Oz. of 30W oil.

I used a 60CC syringe to top mine off mine, but something like a turkey baster or a squirt type oil can would work.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg posi install 008.jpg (144.3 KB, 14 views)
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 08:33 AM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO