lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-10-2021, 01:30 PM   #1
Feinsteina
Not Yet Wild

Default 2000 ezgo txt

I am new to golf carts and want to purchase a used one for a retirement community.
I have the opportunity to purchase a 2000 EZGO TXT with an upgraded 2015 body. Seats 2. Has Trojan battery - cannot determine age. Comes with charger.
Asking price is $2200. Is this a fair price? Would appreciate tips on what to look for. Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: jpg golf cart.jpg (17.5 KB, 0 views)
Feinsteina is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-10-2021, 01:37 PM   #2
EzIndyGo
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2000 ezgo txt

Doesn't seem terrible, depending on the battery age/state. I think I got a pretty decent deal on my 2003 (original body) about this time last year. Lift kit, rear seat, tires/wheels for $2,200 sale price.

Granted, the batteries aren't the best, but I'm squeezing what I can out of them.

I'd ask them to charge the pack, let rest for 12-18 hours and give you a voltage reading off the pack. You want to be as close to 38.2 as you can. If the pack is decent, I'd offer $1,900 and go from there.
EzIndyGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2021, 01:43 PM   #3
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Batteries should have a stamp on the negative terminal with a letter and number. Letter is month and number is year. Also what drive system is it?
kgsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2021, 02:35 PM   #4
Feinsteina
Not Yet Wild

this is the response from seller: