lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-18-2011, 05:31 AM   #1
engineer73
Not Yet Wild

Default Ezgo pds charging issue... I think

Hello everyone I am new to the golf cart scene I just purchased a 2008 TXT - PDS model with 2010 Trojan 105's in it. I am quite sure this has been addressed before I have even found a couple of threads but nothing that actually answered my question. Here it goes when I got home with the cart Friday evening I told my wife to drive it until it was dead and she did when I went to plug in the charger which is a power wise two 36 volt 21 amp it was only charging at a 10 to 11 amp rate and then dropped overnight to 4 to 5 amps. Is something wrong with the charger or possibly the batteries? I am just figuring the charger because the batteries are almost new. I have checked all of the connections everything looks good I checked all batteries Saturday and they are all 6.7 and 6.8 volts each. I installed the freedom chip in it Friday evening I don't think that could have done anything to it. Any help would be great.
engineer73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-18-2011, 06:33 AM   #2
rib33024

Default Re: Ezgo pds charging issue... I think

Sounds like your charger is working ok , it will start off at 10 to 15 amps and then drop down as they charge, and will stay at 3 4 amp till the pack levels off, but one thing you DO NOT want to do is run the battery pack below 50% never, and keep you water levels 1/2" about the plates with distilled water only,

Here read this about batteries

http://www.cartsunlimited.net/Batter..._Tutorial.html

rib33024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 06:35 AM   #3
engineer73
Not Yet Wild