lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-25-2013, 04:42 PM   #1
DirtRacer3b
Not Yet Wild

Default Blinking Battery Light

I am new to the golf cart world. I am looking at purchasing a 98 Club Car 48v that has had a very easy life for $750. The cart runs and operates fine but while parked and the key off the battery light flashes for a sequence of 1 second and then 5 seconds. Any feedback on this situation will be greatly appreciated. On a side note I have had trouble getting the charger to kick on when I plug it in. Sometimes it takes a couple times of wiggling the receptacle and then it will take off. Not sure if the problems are connected. Thanks again.
DirtRacer3b is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-25-2013, 04:57 PM   #2
Storm S
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Blinking Battery Light

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtRacer3b View Post
I am new to the golf cart world. I am looking at purchasing a 98 Club Car 48v that has had a very easy life for $750. The cart runs and operates fine but while parked and the key off the battery light flashes for a sequence of 1 second and then 5 seconds. Any feedback on this situation will be greatly appreciated. On a side note I have had trouble getting the charger to kick on when I plug it in. Sometimes it takes a couple times of wiggling the receptacle and then it will take off. Not sure if the problems are connected. Thanks again.
Remember there can be a 6-20 second delay from the time you plug the charger into the cart and the time the relay kicks on. I thought I had to keep wiggling it also until I read the manual online. Now I plug it in and wait about 8 seconds and it kicks on. Just food for thought.
Storm S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 05:48 PM   #3