lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-17-2017, 04:23 PM   #1
tommyb88
Not Yet Wild

Default new batteries yet completely dead

Club Car 48V
PQ0609-607037
New batteries. Fully charged. Each shows 12.6V. All tightened. I turn the key and nothing. Not even a battery light. Removed center cover and don't see any fuses. Where are they? I've only owned this a few years and no issues til batteries died. Bought new ones last year and stored indoors and never installed til now (kids didn't care). Got a guy that wants to buy it but it's unresponsive. Any help would be appreciated. I'm very handy but a total novice to golf carts.

Tx Tom
tommyb88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-17-2017, 04:35 PM   #2
theboss20
Gone Wild

Harley Davidson

Smile Re: new batteries yet completely dead

Did it work before you installed new batteries? Did you take a picture with your cell phone before you took it apart? Are all batteries installed with the Pos. And Neg in the correct location? (Most common error) check the batteries to be sure you don't have one in backwards...every connector cable goes from Pos. to Neg. If any go Pos. to Pos. Or Neg. to Neg. Then that's your issue.😎
theboss20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 05:40 PM   #3
Down South
Growing In Grace

Club Car

Default Re: new batteries yet completely dead

If it was working before you swapped the batteries, sounds like something isn't wired right.
Did you put the tow/run switch in tow before starting the battery swap? If not, you could have fried the controller.
Down South is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 05:50 PM   #4
Gregorio
Gone Wild
Club Car

OBC locked out? Blown fuse?
Gregorio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 07:39 AM   #5