lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-08-2020, 09:36 AM   #1
five5cooks
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Upgrade to Solid State

I am relatively new to the addiction, but can someone offer some guidance on upgrading and older Marathon to solid state? The tag indicates it is an 86, which would make it a Series system. However, it looks like it has been swapped to resistor coils. Is it possible to upgrade the system a piece at a time or is it an all at once expense? I see carts unlimited has a kit and quite a bit of info but doesn’t necessarily answer the question of whether it can be done over time or not. Also are they the only game in town that offers an upgrade? Thanks for the help and advise.
five5cooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-09-2020, 07:27 AM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Upgrade to Solid State

Quote:
Originally Posted by five5cooks View Post
I am relatively new to the addiction, but can someone offer some guidance on upgrading and older Marathon to solid state? The tag indicates it is an 86, which would make it a Series system. However, it looks like it has been swapped to resistor coils. Is it possible to upgrade the system a piece at a time or is it an all at once expense? I see carts unlimited has a kit and quite a bit of info but doesn’t necessarily answer the question of whether it can be done over time or not. Also are they the only game in town that offers an upgrade? Thanks for the help and advise.