lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-19-2018, 04:07 PM   #1
edgar.herrera
Not Yet Wild

Default G2 struggles on hill climb

Hello, I’m new to the blog. Recently purchased a G2 which I restored complete with new lights, radio etc. It has a struggle to climb hills and I suspect it may have something to do with the primary sheave. The slide sheave surface is not smooth. It it rippled with wear marks. Anyone experienced this before? I’m thinking of replacing the entire sheave. Any suggestions on where to buy / brand? Tried to attach a video of the unit in neutral showing the belt engaging but looks like I can’t. Looks ok but no load in the axel. Also added a picture of the ripples sheave. IMG_7390.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
edgar.herrera is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-19-2018, 04:12 PM   #2
leschilli67
Getting Wild

Default Re: G2 struggles on hill climb

I had the same issue with my EZ go txt, I replaced with a heavy duty clutch problem solved

leschilli67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 06:52 AM   #3
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Belt condition and size, check that. Yes the secondary clutch can wear out. If the surface is "dished" at all, it will affect the shift and torque. For a Yamaha, call Don Plowman at Plowmans' Carts http://www.plowmanscarts.com/ , they are a sponsor and Don can help you get your cart running tip top.

You also might check the condition of your engine. If it hasn't been tuned up, do that first. Also check compression and check and set the valve lash.