lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-31-2010, 04:38 AM   #1
DannyGTR
Not Yet Wild

Unhappy Yami G1 loss of power and acceleration?

Hiya... i am a newbie to this site... but have used it before... erm basically after a car hitting my parked Yamaha G1 and scratching the paint work (not happy) The old girl hasnt been herself... She is lacking alot of power up hill, lacking alot of acceleration on flats and once upto speed on flat (takes approximately 30 seconds) as soon as your come to an incline she slows right down...

The engine is keeping its revs and shes absolutly fine going down hills... but where i live is very hilly and she does need some tlc.

Any suggestions to what the problem could be? i dont think its anything to do with drivetrain due to free wheeling down a hill - shes a rocket!

Possibly something wrong with belt mechanisms?

thanks

Danny GTR
DannyGTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-31-2010, 06:19 AM   #2
DannyGTR
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Yami G1 loss of power and acceleration?

Anybody?? no?? :(
Old 05-31-2010, 06:58 AM   #3
GMB74
Gone Wild

Yamaha

I think you have a problem with your secondary clutch sticking and not shifting properly. It may just need some lubrication. Check your slider buttons to make sure they are not worn out. Make sure your snapring has not popped out of its groove. You may have to take the clutch apart for a thorough cleaning and evaluation.
Shamelessly stolen from rib33024's O-I_C pages:
HOW A CLUTCH WORKS