lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-09-2011, 10:15 AM   #1
fuzzyhd
Not Yet Wild

Default yammaha g1 problems

Hello everyone, I'm new to this. I have a g1 we use at camp. my jakes 6" lift should be here today. Here's my problem. When i push the throttle it will idle no problem, but when it takes off im at full rpm. there is no slow speed on all country. Thats her name lol. Just wondering if it could be a clutch spring. i'm ordering a plowmans belt today. also i was wondering how to get more low end. Country is fast, hell i beat my buddies 2008 easygo. Wow was he mad when a $500.00 cart beat his $5300.00 cart.
fuzzyhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-09-2011, 12:12 PM   #2
Todd Dolfi
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: yammaha g1 problems

The low end torque would be a spring in the clutch..the no slow speed maybe a cable adjustment ???? An expert should be along shortly..
Todd Dolfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 01:50 PM   #3
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

Turn the key off and look at the throttle on the carb, push pedal, make sure its working right. If the carb leans easily take it out of there and clean the rubber so it can't turn easily as that screws up the throttle on a G1. If not that, odds are it has a clutch problem but normally you get bog at takeoff or limited top speed then.

Lot of times people have the throttle rigged half or wide open and when the cart starts it just takes off, it will turn over on the starter until it runs, it will kill when you let off the pedal.
sho305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 02:50 PM   #4
chuddly
Gone Wild

Yamaha