lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-03-2021, 06:36 AM   #1
drr455
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2016 EZGO LTO Gas - Won't turn off and more

HI all , i recently picked up a 2016 ezgo gas cart and i am having a couple problems.

first one is when i take my foot off the gas it will continue to "idle" just barely enough to move the cart. usually stepping on and releasing the gas pedal quickly will get it to turn off.

second problem , is in reverse it seems like it slips out of reverse and the engine runs and make a clicking sound , then if you push the reverse lever up and down a little bit it will jump back into reverse ?

any help would be appreciated , i am new to golf carts and just trying to get this one going .... Thanks alot
drr455 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-03-2021, 02:56 PM   #2
JPonLKN
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2016 EZGO LTO Gas - Won't turn off and more - please help

Sounds like some sticking cables. Not familiar with the 2016 model, but based on your description, the cables aren't traveling smoothly via input from either the accelerator pedal arm, or the F/R mechanism. Was the cart a flood cart, or maybe salt air environment? I'd get some lube in the cables and work them a bunch to smooth things out. If there are frays, it will be time for new cables. Again, guessing as I am not familiar with the 2016s.
JPonLKN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2021, 03:34 PM   #3
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed