lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-28-2011, 03:25 PM   #1
Lumpy
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default My G1 is bucking like a bronco

So I have an 84 G-1. At wide open throttle, this thing runs fantastic. The problem is that anything less than full throttle makes the cart start to take off then die and take off again repeatedly. The jerking is almost enough to snap your neck. This is a recent problem as the cart ran great when I got it a while back. The fuel filter appears fine. I took the carb off and made sure the bowl was clean. The needle is clean and I blew through all the ports with my air compressor.

Can anybody offer up further suggestions for me? I am not really a mechanic but I am not helpless either. I have Plowmans right down the road from me but money is super tight at the moment so I cant really put it in the shop. Thanks for the help.
Lumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-28-2011, 06:31 PM   #2
caddylac camper
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: My G1 is bucking like a bronco

Is the govenor connected? I'm thinking the govenor torsion spring may be broken.
caddylac camper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 09:36 PM   #3
wharris01
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Broken throttle cable? Had one broken and the carb was wide open. Peddle just stopped and started at WOT. All that goverened speed was the start stop switch.
wharris01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 06:50 AM   #4
rose88
Gone Wild

Club Car

Check small ground wire from battery, run a jumper wire from ground on battery and try.
rose88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 08:00 PM   #5
Lumpy
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO