lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-18-2016, 02:22 PM   #1
McG1717
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 2011 Precedent Excel Alltrax XCT500IQ Upgrade

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting (long time reader) - I've read just about everything I can about installing the new XCT controllers, got the 500a kit from ScottyB (with 400a solenoid, flex mount, 2ga cable set & OBC stud kit) and tried installing this past weekend.

Though this was the first upgrade I personally attempted, I'm pretty mechanically inclined. With the included instructions and the help of everyone's posts (thank you!), I got through it... sort of. I'll start by giving some specs from my cart:

2011 Precedent Excel (PH serial number). 48v (6x8v Powertron P8000). 6" A-Arm All Sports lift w/22" Sahara tires. Motor is stock upgraded PQ bandit.