lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-16-2021, 10:37 AM   #1
tomrain
Not Yet Wild

Default Gas 2000 EzGo wont do anything

Help! I was installing lights and a stereo in a 2000 txt. Took the carb off and cleaned, adjusted the valves. Took it out and it ran great. Then installed lights and stereo. Which I have done on several. Im a decent electrician, but this thing has me bumfuzzled. After I got the lights installed, was gonna take it out for a ride, started to back it up, it was turning over about to run, then just went dead and wouldnt do anything. Now, I can push the pedal and nothing is happening. I checked the 2 fuses, both are good. This is where it gets weird, I thought maybe I had knocked a wire off the keyswitch or something? Pulled it out and it was ok, I can take a jumper from the positive post of the battery and touch to the keyswitch and the cart will start up to run...I found a loose 14 guage green wire that I have no clue where it goes, i can touch it to the positive battery terminal and the cart starts up. I thought possibly a problem with the mircro foot switch, pulled it off and its working ok. All the big wad of wires around the solenoid assembly seem ok. Im sure that Im missing something really obvious, but its about to drive me to drinking trying to figure it out. Thanks in advance!!
tomrain is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-16-2021, 10:53 AM   #2
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Default Re: Gas 2000 EzGo wont do anything

Blue and green should be on the key switch. Green comes from the battery side of the solenoid and there is a fuse in that circuit. Check that first. It will be under the cover by the solenoid.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 7BDAB213-CB8E-4418-A408-D3389B0959E0.jpeg (90.3 KB, 0 views)