lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-01-2012, 04:19 PM   #1
codyb04
Not Yet Wild

Default Radio problems on CC Precedent

Hey guys i have a club car precedent i just installed a radio on and everything wired up fine and played. However when i press the accelerator the volume on the radio goes down, almost like voltage is being took away or interference of some sort, but after a few seconds returns to normal. From research i have done i have gotten answers from install a voltage reducer/converter to a noise suppressor... Any help would be much appreciated. this is my first golf cart so im still kinda new to everything that has to do with them. Sorry if i am asking a dumb question. Also i purchased a 48 volt battery indicator. Hooked it up however the only lights that will work on it are the last two red ones. I purchased from buggiesunlimited.com. Has anyone had any dealings with these...Thanks for the help...
codyb04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-01-2012, 06:10 PM   #2
TahoeDawgZ71
revolutiongolfcars.com

Club Car

Default Re: Radio problems on CC Precedent

Quote:
Originally Posted by codyb04 View Post
Hey guys i have a club car precedent i just installed a radio on and everything wired up fine and played. However when i press the accelerator the volume on the radio goes down, almost like voltage is being took away